How was the immigration of Ndiaga Diagne supposed to make Americans better off?

New York Post:

The gunman behind Austin’s possible terror-related mass shooting entered the US and cemented his legal immigration status under Democrat administrations — despite a growing criminal record.

Senegalese national Ndiaga Diagne, 53, arrived in America on March 13, 2000, on a B-2 tourist visa during the Clinton administration, a source familiar with his immigration history told The Post on Sunday.

Diagne — who killed two people and wounded 14 more during his rampage outside a Texas bar early Sunday — then became a lawful permanent resident on an IR-6 visa in June 2006 when he married a US citizen, the source said.

He then went on to lodge a string of other arrests in the Big Apple between 2008 and 2016 — but that didn’t stop him becoming a naturalized US citizen on April 5, 2013 — around the start of former President Barack Obama’s second term, sources said. Those three arrests are sealed, sources said.

Let’s supposed that Ndiaga Diagne had never donned his “Property of Allah” shirt and murdered/wounded people in Austin. In that ideal hypothetical world how was his permanent presence here in the U.S. going to make existing Americans better off? In other words, what is the rational basis for our legal immigration system?

(Maybe the answer can be found in Is U.S. immigration policy a form of animal hoarding?)

Related:

2 thoughts on “How was the immigration of Ndiaga Diagne supposed to make Americans better off?

  1. Phil, there’s a term I recently learned on X that many folks apply to certain people and I think it may fit here for you, but please tell me if I’m on target. I’m wondering if you are “regarded”? To be clear, the wonderful blessing of Ndiaga Diagne’s immigration to America was the elimination of two more Americans over the weekend. My good friend Hunter Biden sometimes asks you: comprende? Allahu Akbar!

    • Hi BO,

      Big fan. Do you have a t-shirt in your wardrobe room at the Martha Vineyard estate with with “Property of Lucifer, 666”, or maybe a King Kong cosplay suit?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *